ASAPbio ambassadors

ASAPbio Ambassadors act as local points of contact for discussions about the productive use of preprints in the life sciences. They also serve as representatives of ASAPbio within their home institutions and when traveling to conferences and other organizations.

We’re providing resources to help Ambassadors organize townhall events; speak to their departments, programs, and societies at existing meetings; or simply be available for one-to-one conversations with colleagues. In addition to spreading the word about preprints, we rely on Ambassadors to share valuable feedback and ideas from within their own communities.

Ambassadors communicate with an email list and slack channel and devise projects to promote the use of preprints, such as Preprint Journal Club.

If you’re interested in joining this program, please sign up here!

Current ambassadors

Newest ambassadors are highlighted in yellow.

Michael Ailion University of Washington
Rubén Rellán Álvarez Langebio
Olavo B. Amaral Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro
Alexander Arguello Nature Neuroscience
Nadia Aubin-Horth Universite Laval
Prachee Avasthi University of Kansas Medical Center
Sarah Barger SUNY Upstate Medical University
Jason E. Barkeloo Open Therapeutics
Jason Bell Stanford University
Needhi Bhalla University of California, Santa Cruz
Mahantesh Biradar National Yang Ming University
Plinio Casarotto University of Helsinki
Vaughn Cooper University of Pittsburgh
Karen Dawe University of Bristol
Scott Dawson UC Davis
Irene de Lázaro University of Manchester
Sam Diaz-Munoz NYU
Aslihan Dincer Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
Ian Driver UCSF
Rosaura Esteve-Puig UCSF
Stephen Floor UC Berkeley
Thierry Galli INSERM
Subashika Govindan University of Geneve
Girija Goyal Harvard University
Oleg Gradov ICP RAS
Carol Greider Johns Hopkins University
Kenneth Harris University College London
Samantha Hindle UCSF
Liam Holt NYU
Vinodh Ilangovan Max Planck Institute for Biophysical Chemistry
Dasapta Irawan Institut Teknologi Bandung, Indonesia
Bryan William Jones University of Utah, Moran Eye Institute
Heena Khatter European Molecular Biology Laboratory, Heidelberg, Germany.
Esther Klinger University of Geneva
Keerthi Krishnan Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory
Arjun Krishnan Michigan State University
Harris Lazaris New York University
Jeff, Shyh-Jye Lee Department of Life Science, National Taiwan University
Yong Liu Hebei Academy of Social Sciences in China
Jeremy Luban Univ of Massachusetts Med School
Richard McKenney UC Davis
Karl E. Miletti-Gonzalez Delaware State University
Tom Miller Crick Institute
Biswapriya Misra Texas Biomedical Research Institute
Guillermo Orsi Institut Curie – INSERM
Kanagaraj Palsamy University of Michigan
Philippos A Papathanos University of Perugia
Tim Peterson Washington University in St. Louis
Fabio Puddu Gurdon Institute – University of Cambridge
Stevens Rehen D’Or Institute for Research and Education; Federal University of Rio de Janeiro
Mark Robinson Institute of Molecular Life Sciences, University of Zurich
Pablo Ranea Robles IDIBELL
Stephen Royle University of Warwick
Juan Pablo Ruiz Oxford (Washington, DC)
Daniela Saderi Oregon Health & Science University
Premal Shah Rutgers University
Jim Spudich Stanford University
Ramanujam Srinivasan National Institute of Science Education and Research
Brandon Stell CNRS
Jon Tennant ScienceOpen
Jean-Claude Twizere University of Liege
Juan Ugalde Universidad del Desarrollo
Sam Vesuna Stanford University
Leslie Vosshall The Rockefeller University
Emily White Focused Ultrasound Foundation