This calendar lists publicly-accessible events relevant to preprints and open peer review. They are not necessarily organized or endorsed by ASAPbio.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Webinar ‘Preprints 101 for authors’

June 21 @ 9:00 am - 10:00 am EDT

21 June, 2pm London | 3pm Berlin | 9am NewYork | 6:30pm Delhi

On June 21 EuropePMC and ASAPbio will run a webinar where we’ll discuss preprints and how to make you experience as a preprint author as positive as possible. Iratxe Puebla will provide an overview of the benefits of preprints, ASAPbio Fellow Sumeet Pal Singh will share his perspective as a preprint author and Maria Levchenko will cover how to incorporate preprints in literature searchers using EuropePMC’s preprint discovery tools.

Register fo the webinar here: https://embl-org.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_fMmWDNQ7RjCaSQYYNghzZQ

Details

Date:
June 21
Time:
9:00 am - 10:00 am EDT
Website:
https://www.ebi.ac.uk/training/events/preprints-101-authors/

Venue

Zoom Webinar

Have an event to add to the calendar? Please share a url with event details with jessica.polka@asapbio.org.