This calendar lists publicly-accessible events relevant to preprints and open peer review. They are not necessarily organized or endorsed by ASAPbio.

Loading Events

« All Events

ASAPbio Community Call May 2021

May 24 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm EDT

Bringing culture change to science communication’

24 May 2021 at noon EST/5pm BST/6pm CEST/ 1pm BRT

Preprints are often discussed in the context of broader culture change in science communication. Culture change can be a complex process that requires time and multiple approaches to facilitate a transition into new norms and practices. In our Community Call on May 24, we will host a roundtable discussion with three speakers involved in changing scientific culture. We will explore the approaches they have taken and what they have learned about what works (and does not) in supporting sustainable and scalable shifts in research practices.

Join us for a discussion with our speakers:

  • Clarissa Carneiro, Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro (Brazil) and the Brazilian Reproducibility Initiative, ReproducibiliTea Brazil.
  • Brian Nosek, Executive Director at Center for Open Science.
  • Malvika Sharan, Community Manager and Research Associate at The Alan Turing Institute (UK) and co-Founder of The Open Life Science program.

Registration: https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZEpc-mgrz8qG91MLd3ymduKf5aq4I-Yut4d 

Details

Date:
May 24
Time:
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm EDT

Have an event to add to the calendar? Please share a url with event details with jessica.polka@asapbio.org.